Garbage Removal

 Please note there will be no Garbage/Recycling pickup on the following Holidays:

Memorial Day, Monday 5/27/2019; Independence Day, Thursday, 7/4/2019; Labor Day, Monday, 9/2/2019; Thanksgiving, Thursday, 11/28/2019; 

Pick up schedule for Christmas Day & New Year’s Day:

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 & 1/1/2020-No Pickup for Recycling

Thursday, December 26, 2019 & 1/2/2020-Recycling Pick up 

Friday December 27, 2019 & 1/3/2020-Thursday Garbage Collection 

Saturday, December 28, 2019 & 1/4/2020- Friday Garbage Collection

Garbage is picked up on Mondays and Thursdays or Tuesdays and Fridays based on your street address.  

Click here to view the current months garbage/recycling calendar or view a list of pickup days by street.

Please note: due to a change in regulations, Televisions will no longer be pickup curbside.  Televisions must be brought to the Household Hazardous Waste Drop-off Facility in Pomona.

Bulk trash is picked up on your second garbage day.
All bulk trash must be at the curbside.

The first day of pick up is for household garbage only.

The second day is for household garbage and bulk trash.

 

TRASH COLLECTION RULES:  

TRASH must be placed at curbside on the evening before or prior to 6:00 A.M. on the day of collection.

TRASH found at curbside on any day but Thursday until Friday pick up will be subject to a fine.

TRASH BAGS should not exceed 30 pounds.

BRANCHES AND TWIGS must be placed curbside and must be tied in bundles not to exceed 4 feet in length or weigh more than 30 pounds.

LEAVES must be placed in plastic or paper bags and left curbside.

Recycling is picked up CURBSIDE every Wednesday.
Click here for Recycling information.